U-16's Crowned C Championship Champions

posted 27 Aug 2013, 04:01 by Unknown user   [ updated 27 Aug 2013, 04:20 ]
U16's triumphed in their county final played in Pearse Stadium last
Sunday afternoon defeating
Bearna-na-Forbacha 2-12 to 1-10. A first half well taken goal from Colm Flaherty settled this young Abbey team and always looked in control of the game. Match of the match Fionnan Garvey was in tremendous form from open play and from the placed ball. Abbey led 1-06 to 0-5 at half time.

Captain Caelom Mulry was dominant in the backs and was ably assisted by his colleagues. At midfield Fionnan and Jason Flaherty excelled delivering quality ball to a threatening full forward line of Colm Flaherty, Liam McCarthy and Mark McDonagh. Joey Boyle was industries throughout the game working extremely hard for the team at half forward. The second Abbey goal scored by Liam McCarthy rounded of a great second half by the full-forward.

Panel: Glenn Moran , Dylan Keane, John McHugh, Dillon Moran, Barry Loftus, Caelom Mulry, Conor Mannion, Fionnan Garvey, Jason Flaherty, Joey Boyle, Tom Mulry, Lee Cosgrove, Mark McDonagh, Liam McCarthy, Colm Flaherty, Martin Finn, Eric Neilan, Tony King, Cathal Cooley, Philip Muldowney, Eoin Maher, Matt Cosgrove, Dara Coleman, Dillon Reynolds, Jamie Dooley, Alan Cosgrove, Kevin Keary.

Pictures: Full Time Scoreboard, Fionnan Garvey receiving Man of the Match from Mike Hehir ( Hurling Under Age Chairman) and Captain Caelom Mulry receiving the Cup from Mike Hehir and match day panel & management

                                                        U-16 C County Champions